This is a translation of the original Japanese "Notice of resolutions adopted at the 7th Annual General Meeting of Shareholders" prepared for the convenience of non-resident shareholders. Should there be any discrepancy between any part of this translation and the original Japanese text, the latter shall prevail.

June 25, 2015

## To Shareholders with Voting Rights:

Masanao Matsushita Director, President and Chief **Executive Officer** Ashikaga Holdings Co., Ltd. 4-1-25, Sakura, Utsunomiya City, Tochigi, Japan

## NOTICE OF RESOLUTION ADOPTED AT THE 7TH ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS

We would like to notify that the following matters were reported and resolved at the 7th Annual General Meeting of Shareholders of Ashikaga Holdings Co., Ltd. (the "Company"), held today.

- Matters to be reported: 1. The Business Report and Consolidated Financial Statements for the Company's 7th Fiscal Year (from April 1, 2014 to March 31, 2015) and results of audits of the Consolidated Financial Statements by the Accounting Auditor and the Audit Committee
  - 2. Non-consolidated Financial Statements for the Company's 7th Fiscal Year (from April 1, 2014 to March 31, 2015)

The above matters were reported.

## Proposal to be resolved:

**Proposal:** Election of Eight (8) Directors

Mr. Satoshi Fujisawa, Mr. Masanao Matsushita, Mr. Kunihiro Ono, Mr. Masataka Komata, Mr. Shinjiro Takagi, Mr. Yoshio Kohra, Mr. Mitsuhiro Kitamura and Mr. Shoji Fukui were elected as Directors and each Director assumed their position.

Mr. Shinjiro Takagi, Mr. Yoshio Kohra, Mr. Mitsuhiro Kitamura and Mr. Shoji Fukui are Outside Directors.

At the meeting of the Board of Directors held following the conclusion of the General Meeting of Shareholders, Directors and Executive Officers were appointed as follows:

**Directors:** 

Director

Director Satoshi Fujisawa

Masanao Matsushita

Chairman of Executive Appointment Committee and

Chairman of Compensation Committee

Director Kunihiro Ono Audit Committee

Director Masataka Komata

Outside Director Shinjiro Takagi Executive Appointment Committee and Compensation

Committee

Outside Director Yoshio Kohra Chairman of Audit Committee

Outside Director Mitsuhiro Kitamura Compensation Committee and Audit Committee

Outside Director Shoji Fukui Executive Appointment Committee and Compensation

Committee

**Executive Officers:** 

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Satoshi Fujisawa

President and Chief Executive Officer Masanao Matsushita

Executive Officer Yutaka Horie

(General Manager of Business Administration Department)

Executive Officer Kazuyuki Shimizu

(General Manager of Corporate Planning Department)

Executive Officer (General Manager of Auditing Department) Hideo Saito

Announcement of the Payment of Dividend from Surplus (Year-End Dividend)

It was solved at the meeting of the Board of Directors held on May 13, 2015 to pay ¥4.50 per share as the year-end dividend, and we have sent the dividend warrant as of June 3, 2015.

For the shareholders who designated to transfer the dividend to your bank account, please note that we have already completed the payment of the year-end dividend as of June 4, 2015.